The office of the Assistant Superintendent of Elementary Education oversees the curriculum, instructional resources, assessment and professional development for grades K through five at the seven elementary schools. Major emphasis areas include literacy, numeracy, technology integration, differentiated instruction and alignment to standards.

The Mt. Lebanon School District has seven high performing elementary schools. While each school has unique features, we offer a strong and consistent curriculum across the buildings. Our Elementary Curriculum Council, made up of teachers, administrators and support staff, lead course content and design, selection of materials and assessments and professional development.


Elementary Curriculum Council


2019-20 Grade Level Facilitators and Principals


Kindergarten Paula Hogenmiller & Marie O’Connor/ Principal Jason Ramsey

Grade 1 Stacy Chambers &Samantha Folmer/Principal, Dr. Melissa Nelson

Grade 2 Kristin Malock & Bethann Rivera/Principal Nicci Giehll

Grade 3 Charity Roehrig & Bill Zbozny Del Percio/ Principal Ron Kitsko

Grade 4 Maity Kirk & Stacy Maehling/ Principal, Dr. Michelle Murray

Grade 5 Emily Rindels & Gary Hutsler /Principal Natasha Dirda

Department Facilitators and Principals

Counseling Lori Morin / Principal, Dr. Melissa Nelson

Gifted Kelly Pascarella/ Dr. Marybeth Irvin

Instrumental Music Christy Friesner/ Principal Natasha Dirda

Health/PE Scott Walker/ Principal Jason Ramsey

IST/ Principal Brett Bielewicz

Library Bridget Belardi/Principal, Dr. Michelle Murray

Reading Specialist Lindsay Gianoutsos/Principal Mr. Brett Bielewicz

Spanish Tania Conte/ Principal Brett Bielewicz

Special Education Katie Cornell/Director of Special Education Dr. Heather Doyle

Visual Art Garrett Hain/ Principal, Dr. Melissa Nelson

Vocal Music Mariann Fox/Principal Nicci Giehll

Academic Areas

Math- Principal Ron Kitsko

ELA- Principals Dr. Michelle Murray and Mr. Brett Bielewicz

Science- Principal Jason Ramsey

Social Studies- Principal Natasha Dirda